Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Agriculture of tomorrow!
6 mai 2008

Hello !

My name is Stéphanie, I am a student of an International agro-development school and as my three comrade the question of the environment and of the place, the being, of agriculture in the ecosystem is very important for me. I am not originally from an agricultural milieu, I just exercise myself in the vineyard with my father and obviously in my garden! If we choose to do a blog on the agriculture of tomorrow it is because we are worried about le future of our soil. I think (and I hope my friends too!) that if we continue to do agriculture in the same way that in this time it might have some problems in the future (there already are a lot of problems!!) as for provide for the need of the worldwide population than for the health of the earth. We can’t continue to have an intensive system because we use a lot of natural resources, we exhaust the soil and deteriorate it and we soon use more energy to produce that we produce it.

A lot of people might say that we can’t do anything for that, that the new modes of production are not sustainable and appropriate to nourish everybody (are not suited to feed everybody), that in term of operating cost it’s impossible to resist when we are in organic system…This is rubbish, of course we can live with a lot of alternatives to the traditional extensive system…Even the FAO say in one of its reports that we can nourish, could feed all the planet only with biological or respectful of the environment productions…

Publicité
Commentaires
Agriculture of tomorrow!
Publicité
Publicité